top of page


What people are saying about Positronic:

“DC rocker who takes an occasional jazzy turn. Featuring some terrific collaborations with other kindie folk."

           — Kathy O'Connell, Host of WXPN Kids Corner

 " upbeat collection of songs about the natural world..."

           — Family Music n' Arts

“Marsha Goodman-Wood, a former cognitive neuroscientist (!), and the Positrons...serve up science with an infectious rock ‘n roll beat."  "Woven throughout with humorous asides, the songs offer uplifting messages, too."

           — Lynne Heffley,

Parents' Choice 

(read the full review)

SCREEN Gold Seal March 2019 SCREEN.png
NAPPA seal-2019.png

“Marsha and the Positrons latest album does a superb job of combining science with clever lyrics and playful music. Kids and adults will find this album both entertaining and educational."

           — Elena Epstein, director of the National Parenting Product Awards

(read the full review)


Ghost Forest Investigators

(Released 4/28/23)

Thank You Science

with Claudia Robin Gunn

(Released 2/11/23)

New Leaf

(Released 12/1/22)

Produced, mixed and mastered by

TJ Lipple

Design by Billy Kelly.

Photography by Joe Noyes Photography. Recorded at Inner Ear Studios/Bastille Studio (December 2017 - April 2018). 

© 2018 Marsha Goodman-Wood/ASCAP/Bon Bois Music/Shoeless Sheep Records except: Going Down to Mexico (The Monarch Butterfly Song)

© 2002 John Lucas Miller/John Lucas Miller Publishing; and Now © 2008 Mates of State Publishing/SESAC/Music of Rough Trade/SESAC/administered by Rough Trade Publishing. All rights reserved. Used by kind permission.

Marsha Goodman-Wood -- vocals, acoustic guitar (tracks 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, 11, 12) 
Ford Combs -- electric guitar, acoustic guitar (tracks 1, 3, 8, 9), bass (tracks 1, 4, 5, 6, 9, 10, 11, 12) 
TJ Lipple -- drums, bass (tracks 7, 8), synthesizer (track 4), marimba (track 3), tambourine (track 11), trombone (tracks 9, 10), guitar (track 5), vocals (tracks 4, 6, 8) 
Wardell Howell, Jr. -- bass (tracks 2, 3) 
Ayanna Gallant -- harmony vocals (tracks 9, 11, 12) 
Kristen Arant -- djembe (tracks 2, 9, 12), tambourine (track 2) 
Lori Henriques -- piano (track 3) 
Billy Kelly -- twang guitar and vocals (track 6) 
Barry Louis Polisar -- vocals (tracks 2, 11) 

Gravity Vacation produced, mixed and mastered by TJ Lipple

All songs written by Marsha Goodman-Wood. 

Photography & artwork by Miriam Cutelis. 
Recorded at Inner Ear Studios in Arlington, VA.


© 2011 Bon Bois Music/ASCAP

All Rights Reserved

Praise for Gravity Vacation:

“…a unique blend of science and positive social messages encompassed within toe tapping melodies and sing-along worthy lyrics”

           — School Library Journal

“…music for clever kids with sharp imaginations and active minds brimming with curiosity”              

           — Kids Can Groove

bottom of page